Boards & Committees

Structure Fire

Board of Fire Commissioners

Table Of Contents:

The Board of Fire Commissioners serve the Tully Joint Fire District which was created when the village and town joined together the village fire district and the town fire district. The board members are appointed by the Village Board and then the Town Board on a rotating bases taking turns every other year. Each member serves a 5 year term. The fire commissioners work in a dual role serving as the Tully Ambulance District Commissioners which are appointed by the town every three years.

The fire commissioners are responsible for the operation and finances of the fire district. The commissioners oversee the fire districts personnel's health, safety and training concerns. The commissioners are also responsible for public safety issues in relation to emergency management development.

The Board of Fire Commissioners and Ambulance Commissioners meets every third Thursday at 7:00 PM at the Tully Municipal Building located at 5833 Meeting-House Road.

Sonny Battle
Phone: 315-696-6414
Gary Malone
Fire Commissioner
Phone: 315-696-6414
Mike Bridenbaker
Phone: 315-696-6414
Jeff Rothery
Phone: 315-696-6414
Ed Wortley Jr
Phone: 315-696-6414